Your images are processed in your browser — Cloud HD (Pro, opt-in) is the only exception

Compress photo for SBI PO & Clerk 2026

Photograph, signature, left thumb impression and handwritten declaration. If you have IBPS files ready, three of the four carry over.

Photo · Waiting for an image
Drop your photo here
One image. It is resized and compressed in your browser — it is not uploaded to MiniPx.
Runs in
Your browser, on your device
Upload
None — nothing is uploaded
Signup
Not needed
Watermark
None added by MiniPx
Limits
No quota. Batch tools take 5 files at a time on Free; Pro lifts the cap
Output
A file saved straight from your browser

Compress Photo for SBI PO & Clerk 2026 — Free, Fast & Private

SBI PO & Clerk upload size: the official spec

SBI PO / Clerk 2026 — Photo: official upload limits
FormatJPG / JPEG
File size20–50 KB
Pixels200 × 230 pixels preferred
Shapeno ratio stated
Print sizenot stated
DPInot stated
Other rules
  • Dimensions 200 × 230 pixels (preferred)
  • A live photograph is ALSO captured during the application

The official wording

Dimensions 200 x 230 pixels (preferred) … between 20kb–50 kb

Source: SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, Annexure-II (18.06.2026) — checked 5 October 2026

Only need the photo under 50 KB, with no pixel rules? Compress image to 50 KB aims at that size alone; the tool on this page also checks the lower limit.

SBI PO / Clerk 2026 — Signature: official upload limits
FormatJPG / JPEG
File size10–20 KB
Pixels140 × 60 pixels preferred
Shapeno ratio stated
Print sizenot stated
DPInot stated
Other rules
  • Dimensions 140 × 60 pixels (preferred)

The official wording

Dimensions 140 x 60 pixels (preferred) … between 10kb to 20kb

Source: SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, Annexure-II (18.06.2026) — checked 5 October 2026

Only need the signature under 20 KB, with no pixel rules? Compress image to 20 KB aims at that size alone; the tool on this page also checks the lower limit.

SBI PO / Clerk 2026 — Thumb impression: official upload limits
FormatJPG / JPEG
File size20–50 KB
Pixels240 × 240 pixels preferred
Shapeno ratio stated
Print size3 cm × 3 cm (width × height)
DPI200
Other rules
  • 240 × 240 pixels at 200 DPI (preferred), i.e. 3 cm × 3 cm
  • Left thumb impression on white paper, black or blue ink

The official wording

240 x 240 pixels in 200 DPI … 3 cm x 3 cm … 20 kb- 50 kb

Source: SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, Annexure-II (18.06.2026) — checked 5 October 2026

Only need the thumb impression under 50 KB, with no pixel rules? Compress image to 50 KB aims at that size alone; the tool on this page also checks the lower limit.

SBI PO / Clerk 2026 — Declaration: official upload limits
FormatJPG / JPEG
File size50–100 KB
Pixels800 × 400 pixels preferred
Shapeno ratio stated
Print size10 cm × 5 cm (width × height)
DPI200
Other rules
  • 800 × 400 pixels at 200 DPI (preferred), i.e. 10 cm × 5 cm
  • Handwritten in English on white paper, black ink

The official wording

800 x 400 pixels in 200 DPI … 10 cm x 5 cm … 50 kb- 100 kb

Source: SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, Annexure-II (18.06.2026) — checked 5 October 2026

Only need the declaration under 100 KB, with no pixel rules? Compress image to 100 KB aims at that size alone; the tool on this page also checks the lower limit.

The declaration to handwrite — SBI PO 2026-27

I _______ (Name of the candidate), _______ (Date of Birth) hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will present the supporting documents as and when required. The signature, photograph and left-hand thumb impression is of mine

The declaration to handwrite — SBI Junior Associates (Clerk) 2026

I,______ (Name of the candidate), Date of Birth ______, hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will present the supporting documents as and when required. The signature, photograph and left thumb impression is of mine

The figures come from the SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09 (Annexure-II), and they cover the SBI PO / Clerk 2026 recruitments. State Bank of India asks for the same four scanned documents that bank candidates know from other recruitments: a photograph of 20–50 KB, a signature of 10–20 KB, a left thumb impression of 20–50 KB and a handwritten declaration of 50–100 KB, every one a JPG/JPEG.

SBI and IBPS: what carries over and what does not

Set side by side, SBI’s file-size bands are identical to the ones in the current IBPS notice, document for document, and the preferred dimensions are the same too. So a candidate who has already prepared files for an IBPS application can reuse the photograph, the signature and the thumb impression as they are.

The declaration is the exception, and it is the trap. SBI does not use the IBPS text — and SBI itself prints a different text for each recruitment (SBI PO 2026-27 and SBI Junior Associates (Clerk) 2026). Every SBI version differs from the IBPS one in two ways:

  • A blank for your Date of Birth, right after your name. The IBPS wording has only the name.
  • An extra closing sentence about the signature, photograph and thumb impression being yours. The IBPS declaration ends one sentence earlier.

Beyond that, the SBI texts are not identical to each other: the punctuation around the Date of Birth blank and the wording of the closing sentence differ. An IBPS declaration — or the declaration for the other SBI recruitment — uploaded to your form is therefore the wrong document, however perfectly it is sized. Write a fresh one for the exam you are applying to.

The SBI declaration, word for word

Copy the text for your exam — not the other one:

SBI PO 2026-27 (from the SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09)

I _______ (Name of the candidate), _______ (Date of Birth) hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will present the supporting documents as and when required. The signature, photograph and left-hand thumb impression is of mine

SBI Junior Associates (Clerk) 2026 (from the SBI Junior Associates (Clerk) 2026 — Detailed Advertisement)

I,______ (Name of the candidate), Date of Birth ______, hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will present the supporting documents as and when required. The signature, photograph and left thumb impression is of mine

The advertisement asks for it to be handwritten in English on white paper, black ink. Fill the name blank with your name and the Date of Birth blank with your date of birth, written the same way as on your application. Copy the closing sentence exactly as your exam prints it — “The signature, photograph and left-hand thumb impression is of mine” for SBI PO 2026-27; “The signature, photograph and left thumb impression is of mine” for SBI Junior Associates (Clerk) 2026. This is a declaration, not an essay, and the safe course is to reproduce it rather than correct it.

For comparison, the IBPS version reads: “I, _______ (Name of the candidate), hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will present the supporting documents as and when required.”

Scanning the declaration to size

The preferred image is 800 × 400 pixels at 200 DPI, which the advertisement equates to 10 cm × 5 cm. SBI’s text is longer than the IBPS text, so the same handwriting needs either a slightly smaller hand or a little more line spacing to fit that area. Rule faint pencil guidelines if it helps, write the lines in ink, and photograph or scan the page flat. Then crop to the written block so the image keeps the wide shape of the preferred size.

Its band, 50–100 KB, is the largest of the four. A clean scan of a white page with dark writing can come in under the floor once it is cropped tightly and saved efficiently, so do not chase the smallest possible file — the tool reports the floor as well as the ceiling.

Photograph, signature and thumb

Photograph. Dimensions 200 × 230 pixels (preferred). The tool fits the photo inside that box without stretching it. If you need a plain background first, the passport photo maker handles it. The advertisement adds that a live photograph is captured during the application — that capture is in addition to the uploaded file.

Signature. Dimensions 140 × 60 pixels (preferred), with the narrowest band of the four.

Left thumb impression. 240 × 240 pixels at 200 DPI (preferred), i.e. 3 cm × 3 cm. The advertisement adds: left thumb impression on white paper, black or blue ink.

Carrying files over from an IBPS application

Reusing files saves an evening, but do it deliberately. Make a fresh folder for the SBI application and copy into it only the photograph, the signature and the thumb impression, leaving the old declaration behind so it cannot be picked up by mistake. Run each copied file through the tool above even if it passed for IBPS: the check takes seconds, and it confirms the file against SBI’s own record rather than your memory of the other notice. Then write, scan and size the new declaration last, and name it so it is obviously the SBI one. If the photograph you reuse is more than a few months old, consider a new one — the live capture taken during the application records how you look on the day, and the two should plainly show the same person.

Avoidable SBI upload mistakes

Reusing the IBPS declaration. Covered above; it is the single most avoidable error on this form.

Leaving the date-of-birth blank empty, or writing it in a different form from the application.

A declaration squeezed below the floor by aggressive compression.

A stretched photograph, forced into the preferred box instead of fitted inside it.

Other recruitment and entrance exams with their own pages are listed in the government exam photo guide.

Common rejection reasons

An unclear photo, signature, thumb impression or declaration (applies to the photo, signature, thumb impression and handwritten declaration)

In case the face in the photograph, signature, left-hand thumb impression & hand-written declaration is unclear, the candidate’s application may be rejected.

SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, p. 15, Annexure-II

Caps, hats or dark glasses (applies to the photo)

Caps, hats and dark glasses are not acceptable.

SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, p. 15, Annexure-II

A signature in capital letters (applies to the signature)

Signature in CAPITAL LETTERS shall NOT be accepted.

SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, p. 15, Annexure-II

A signature that does not match the one on the answer script (applies to the signature)

If the Applicant’s signature on the answer script, at the time of the examination, does not match the signature on the Call Letter, the applicant will be disqualified.

SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, p. 15, Annexure-II

A declaration in capital letters (applies to the handwritten declaration)

Hand-Written Declaration in CAPITAL LETTERS shall NOT be accepted.

SBI PO 2026-27 — Detailed Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09, p. 15, Annexure-II

The same statements, for every exam MiniPx has checked, are on the exam rejection reasons page.

The tool runs in your browser and the image is not uploaded to MiniPx.

Another application photo with its own size rules is the PAN card photo.

How it works

  1. Write the SBI declaration fresh: Copy the text for your own exam (SBI PO 2026-27 or SBI Junior Associates (Clerk) 2026) by hand in English, in black ink on white paper, with your name and date of birth in the blanks and the closing sentence included.
  2. Reuse or prepare the other three: Photograph, signature and left thumb impression — files prepared for IBPS can be reused if their sizes are inside the bands above.
  3. Compress each to its band: Photograph 20–50 KB, signature 10–20 KB, thumb 20–50 KB, declaration 50–100 KB. The tool keeps each image's shape and checks both ends of the band.
  4. Upload all four: Upload each file to its own field in the SBI application. A live photograph is also captured during the application.

Frequently asked questions

SBI photo kitne KB ka hona chahiye?
Per the official notice, the SBI photo is 20–50 KB. Use the compressor on this page to bring your file inside that limit, and check the size shown next to the result before you upload it on the form.
What is the SBI PO photo size?
A JPG/JPEG of 20–50 KB, with 200 × 230 pixels as the preferred dimensions.
What is the SBI signature size?
10–20 KB, with 140 × 60 pixels preferred.
Can I use my IBPS handwritten declaration for SBI?
No. Each SBI text adds a blank for your Date of Birth and an extra closing sentence about the signature, photograph and thumb impression. Write the SBI version for your exam separately.
What is the SBI declaration text?
It depends on the recruitment. SBI PO 2026-27: "I _______ (Name of the candidate), _______ (Date of Birth) hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will present the supporting documents as and when required. The signature, photograph and left-hand thumb impression is of mine" SBI Junior Associates (Clerk) 2026: "I,______ (Name of the candidate), Date of Birth ______, hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will present the supporting documents as and when required. The signature, photograph and left thumb impression is of mine"
What size is the SBI declaration image?
50–100 KB, with 800 × 400 pixels at 200 DPI preferred, which is 10 cm × 5 cm.
Is my image uploaded to MiniPx?
No. The tool runs in your browser and the image is not uploaded to MiniPx.

All Image Tools

AI Tools

Compress for Platform

Solutions by use case